Indonesia Visa Regulation

Tourism sustain the rain forest of Borneo

visa, indonesia, borneo, kalimantan, regulation, tourism, country, travel, tour, visit

Regular Tourist visit Visa information for Indonesia

For traveling during the Covid-19 Pandemic, additional requirements for the tourist visa apply.

download the Tourist visa regulation, and Travel Lane Country list as per 4 April 2022.

For other covid-19 travel information and regulation, we advise you to visit our web page Covid-19 Tourism tourist visit visa regulation and travel information or contact us directly for the latest visitor information, we can even help to apply your visa

Visit Kalimantan Visa & Immigration Information

Countries Granted for a USD 35,- paid 30 days Tourist Visa On Arrival (VOA)

Argentine, Bulgary, Brazilia, Cambodia, Cyprus, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Greek, India, Iran, Ireland, Islandia, Lao PDR, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Maldives, Malta, Monaco Portugal, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Suriname, Taiwan, Uljazair, Tunisia, Romania, Lithuania Panama, Libya Latvia, Slovakia, Fiji, Slovenia



Polonia Airport, Medan City, North Sumatera Province
Sultan Syarif Kasim II Airport, Pekanbaru City, Riau Province
Tabing Airport, Padang City, West Sumatera Province
Hang Nadim Airport, Batam City, Riau Province


Soekarno-Hatta Airport, Jakarta City, DKI Jakarta Province Halim Perdana Kusuma
Airport, Jakarta City, DKI Jakarta Province
Juanda Airport, Surabaya City, East Java Province
Adi Sucipto Airport, Jogjakarta City, DI Jogjakarta Province
Adi Sumarmo Airport, Surakarta City, Central Java Province
Husein Sastranegara Airport, Bandung City, West Java Province
Ahmad Yani Airport, Semarang City, Central Java Province


Ngurah Rai Airport, Denpasar City, Bali Province


Selaparang Airport, Mataram City, West Nusa Tenggara Province


Ei-Tari Airport, Kupang City, East Nusa Tenggara Province


Hasanuddin Airport, Makassar City, South Sulawesi Province
Sam Ratulangi Airport, Manado City, North Sulawesi Province


Sepinggan Airport, Balikpapan City, East Kalimantan Province
Syamsuddin Noor Airport in Banjarmasin, South Kalimantan
Supadio Airport in Pontianak, West Kalimantan



Sekupang Harbor, Batu Ampar Harbor, Nongsa Harbor, Marina Teluk Senimba Harbor, and Batam Center Harbor, Batam Harbor, Riau Province
Bandar Bintang Telani Lagoi Harbor and Bandar Sri Udana Lobam Harbor Tanjung Uban Island, Riau Province
Yos Sudarso Harbor, Dumai City, Riau Province
Tanjung Balai Karimun Harbor, Riau Province
Tanjung Pinang Harbor, Tanjung Pinang City, Riau Province
Belawan Harbor, Belawan City, North Sumatera Province
Sibolga Harbor, Sibolga City, North Sumatera Province
Teluk Bayur Harbor, Padang City, West Sumatera Province


Tanjung Priok Harbor, Jakarta City, DKI Jakarta Province
Tanjung Mas Harbor, Semarang City, Central Java Province


Tadang Bai Harbor and Benoa Harbor, Bali Province


Tenau Harbor, Kupang City, East Nusa Tenggara Province
Maumere Harbor, Maumere City, East Nusa Tenggara Province


Bitung Harbor, Bitung City, North Sulawesi Province
Soekarno-Hatta Harbor, Makassar City, South Sulawesi Province
Pare-pare Harbor, Pare-pare City, South Sulawesi Province


Jayapura Harbor, Jayapura City, Papua Province

Countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS)

Based on Presidential Regulation of the Republic of Indonesia, there are 41 countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS).
1. America (USA)
2. Arab Emirates
3. Australia
4. Austria
5. Bahrain
6. Belgium
7. Brunei Darussalam
8. Canada
9. Chile
10. China
11. Czech Republic
12. Denmark
13. England
14. Equador
15. France
16. Germany
17. Hong Kong SAR (Special Administration Region)
18. Hungary
19. Italy
20. Japan
21. Macao SAR
22. Malaysia
23. Maroco
24. Mexico
25. New Sealand
26. Netherlands
27. Norwegia
28. Oman
29. Peru
30. Phillipines
31. Poland
32. Qatar
33. Quwait
34. Singapore
35. South Korea
36. Russia
37. Spain
38. Swedia
39. Swiss
40. Thailand
41. Vietnam

NOTES :Arriving travelers with Visa-On-Arrival status have to go first to one of the 'VOA Counters' to pay the appropriate fee and have their passports stamped with the VOA before proceeding to the Immigration Clearance Desk. An official bank is part of the VOA service counters. Payment of visa fees can only be made in US dollar bank notes, Indonesian Rupiah equivalent or by VISA or MASTERCARD.

Since Early 2010, one 30 days extention can be obtained for the payed arrival VOA only (not valid for the free VOA) at the Local Immigration offices all around Indonesia by paying an extention fee.

All visitors must possess a passport valid for at least six months after their arrival date in Indonesia. Immigration officials reserve the right to deny entry to any visitor who, in their opinion, is not properly dressed or groomed (long hair is okay), lacks the proper funds, or "may endanger the countries security, peace, and stability or the public health and morals." These unfortunate undesirables will receive a transit visa upon arrival that allows them to hang out at the airport until the first available flight out.

If you stay longer than three months in Indonesia on any visa, you must "register as an alien" , and be fingerprinted. After residing in Indonesia six months, any foreign resident wishing to leave the country must obtain an exit permit and pay a "foreign fiscal tax". This tax constitutes an advance payment of income tax. Only the diplomatic corps, members of international aid organizations, airline personnel, and government-sponsored persons are exempt.

Its sometimes possible to get a short extension on your visa in order to meet a ship or plane, or on Dokters advise. Immigration routinely grants a three-day overstay, particularly if you're leaving by ship. For a longer overstay, the only legitimate excuse is that you've lost your passport or are in the hospital or can bring a note from a doctor or hospital verifying a medical problem.

If you know you are going to overstay your visa - even for a lousy day - go to the immigration office and obtain an official extension. Don not try to talk your way through the immigration checkpoint at the airport when leaving the country; the officers there are stickier than expected and will require you to straighten it out at the immigration office. They really make your squirm and sweat, you may have to pay a fine (bargain!), and you might even miss your flight.

If your booked flight is scheduled to leave during the week after your visa expires, you should be able to get an extension from the immigration office for the waiting time. It will probably require a letter from your travel agency explaining the situation. Show up with a confirmed ticket out and a reason why you can not get an earlier flight.

If you want to spent more time in Indonesia, one oft-used solution is to leave the country, return, and get a new entry stamp or visa in your passport. You must obtain a visa if your place of arrival is not an official entry point.

Citizens of Israel and Portugal may not enter Indonesia on their passports. Business travelers from Eastern European countries are given a one-month, non-extendable visa allowing them to travel freely within the country. Visitors from Hong Kong can get 30-day visas for group travel (minimum five people) from the Indonesian Consulate in Hong Kong. They must enter and exit Indonesia in Medan, Jakarta, or Denpasar (Bali) and all tour details such as accommodation and travel must be arranged through a travel agent.

Visa Regulation change from time to time, and above information might be out of date. For the latest update and information on Immigration and Visa regulations, please contact the Indonesian embassy nearby.

Join Us For a Once-In-A-Life-Time Tour Kalimantan Borneo Adventure Trip !

contact us today for a free offer